Science : The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

It's time to watch the moon make a passage through Earth's shadow.

The event, known as a lunar eclipse, will see the full Flower Moon temporarily turn red overnight on Sunday (May 15) and Monday (May 16), depending on where you are standing. You can watch the Flower Blood Moon eclipse in webcasts, starting at 9:30 p.m. EDT (0130 GMT).

While timing depends on your location, here's when to look for the total eclipse. says the partial eclipse phase of the moon begins May 15 at 10:28 p.m. EDT (0228 GMT on May 16). The Blood Moon peak starts May 16 at 12:11 a.m. EDT (0411 GMT). Then the event ends at 1:55 a.m. EDT (0555 GMT).

Eclipse scientist Fred Espenak has listed May 15th's full moon as a so-called supermoon, making this event extra special. The full moon is at its perigee (the closest approach to Earth of the month, in its orbit). So we'll be seeing a slightly larger moon experience the Super Flower Blood Moon eclipse.

A penumbral eclipse is visible too, in New Zealand, eastern Europe and the Middle East.



Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

golfclap.gif

My password is password

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

gonna be a lot of animal sacrifices tonight

My password is password

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

@Lara Croft, keep your goats locked up.

My password is password

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

I’m sure they’re already comfortable in bed with that deviant gypsy.

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

He needs to lock the bedroom door to protect them.

My password is password

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

I’m not sure his hut even has doors

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

Will you watch the eclipse or not?!

My password is password

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

he faints at the sight of blood

My password is password

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

And I faint when I get mooned too!

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

😂

My password is password

Re: The Super Flower Blood Moon lunar eclipse occurs tonight!

It’s cloudy where I am, but if it’s visible I’ll try to see it
Top