Horror : OT: What is your level of education?

OT: What is your level of education?

Obviously you don't have to say if you don't want to, I understand. I have a law degree. It was pretty difficult but I am proud of it. So what level of education do you have?

I'm older. The hopes are gone, but I have certainties now.

Re: OT: What is your level of education?

MA economics and also BAs in English and film studies

"Let be be finale of seem/ The only emperor is the Emperor of Ice Cream"

Film studies would have been cool to do. What was it like?

How many years is it to get a degree in law in the USA? And do you actually work in that department now?

I have a degree in practical law (3 years), did work in a lawyer's office for 2 years. Upon reflection it was a terrible time. Law was never my main interest anyway. Now I'm working almost 8 years in the IT business as a test engineer. And guess how long my training was for that? 1 month. And it's something I would love to do the rest of my professional life.

No sense of humor-bad movie taste-female avatar-child at heart-hated by nolife troll and PROUD of it

No, I use to work in that sector. It was highly stressful for the most part so I got out of it after awhile. Only 1 month? That is amazing. That's it, it is about doing something you love.

B.A.

Well done, Masuka!

I have a master's degree in English, from a crap school.

That is impressive, did you at least enjoy doing it for the best part?

No, I didn't enjoy anything about college. I hated most of my professors and felt I wasn't learning anything. English is a useless degree unless you're going to be a teacher. I didn't make any friends or go to parties or have any women either. It was no fun at all. I wanted to major in biology but I wasn't good enough in math to make the requirements. I think I made a mistake going to college. I should've maybe gone to a technical school and learned some trade.